Frankfurt am Main
Köpplerhöfchen
1911

The Koepplerhoefchen (Koeppler's Courtyard) was named after a resident of the 14th century, the judge Dyle Keppeler.  It was a picturesque group of 18th Century houses adjoining the older traditional half-timbered houses.  In 1928, it was torn down and replaced with a playground.

Köpplerhöfchen am Domplatz. Genannt nach einem Besitzer des 14. Jh., dem Richter Dyle Keppeler. Zeigt in malerischer Gruppierung eine schmale, aber in guten Verhältnissen sich aufbauende Fassade des 18. Jh., zusammengebaut mit Fachwerkhäusern mit den üblichen zwei Überhängen. 1928 niedergelegt und ein Kinderspielplatz dort eingerichtet.

Enlargement/Vergrößerung

 

 

Altstadt (Center of the Old City)
In this section:

Braubachstrasse          Dom (The Cathedral)

 Dom Nord (Vicinity North of the Cathedral)
  Domplatz    Domstrasse   Kruggasse  

Dom Ost (Vicinity East of the Cathedral)
Fahrgasse    Garküchenplatz    Kanngiessergasse    Klostergasse     Predigerstrasse    ArnsburgerHof

 Dom Süd (Vicinity South of the Cathedral)
Fischergasse    Main    An der Schmidtstube    Weckmarkt    Roseneck

Dom West (Between Cathedral and Roemer)
Alter Markt     Bendergasse    Fünffingerplätzchen    Goldhutgasse    Höllgasse    Krautmarkt    Hinter dem Lämmchen     Lange Shirn    Nikolaikirche   Nürnberger Hof    Paulskirche   Rapunzelgasse    Römer    Römerberg    Saalgasse    Saalhof    Tuchgaden    Wurstmarkt (Hühnermarkt)

(West of the Roemer)
Alte Mainzergasse    Bethmannstrasse    Karmelitenkloster    Münzgasse

Main (Along the River)
"Birds-Eye Views"